12 days left with a case of the Mondays

There are only twelve days left until we head down to Sydney and I couldn’t be more anxious.  12 more days!!!

I had a great weekend.  Saturday afternoon, I went to Laura’s baby shower.  I hadn’t been around that many women in a long time.  It was a nice party and Laura made out like a bandit.

It was great to spend Saturday in such great company!

So on and so forth… Sunday morning rolled around, as did my 4am internal alarm. (Gross.)  I celebrated with my go-to chocolate smoothie.

Notice the Greek yogurt that I purchased on manager’s special.  The Smith’s by my house has a great organic grocery section.  It seems that they haven’t gotten their ordering right though because as long as you time it correctly, a lot of the perishable organic items go on manager’s special.  So thanks, southwest-side of Las Vegas, for continuing to not buy Fage 2% greek yogurt so that way it will continue to be marked down to nearly nothing!

I went and did my workout at Snap Fitness  yesterday morning.  It’s a small gym in Mountain’s Edge and I like it because it’s stays pretty empty during the early morning hours.  Yesterday, I had the gym to myself for about 30 minutes until someone else came in.  I was going to take stupid pictures of myself and post them here but I forgot my camera and phone.  Next time, I’ll be more prepared.

I was really looking forward to Sunday breakfast because on Saturday, I sent a text message to the boyfriend that read “I want pancakes.”  I received no response, but at least he knew what direction my mind was headed for.  We decided that a date to the Original Pancake House was appropriate.

Now on the drive there, I made a pretty terrible attempt to talk Travis into eating at Bouchon for brunch instead.  Had I planted the seed earlier, I might have had a chance.  That didn’t stop me from devouring my double-plated day starter.

I had a the Canadian Bacon with scrambled eggs which comes with a side of buttermilk pancakes.  I substituted blueberry pancakes instead and it turned out to be the best decision I made all day.

Travis opted for the French toast with a side of potatoes and sausage.

Before:

After:

Don’t let this picture fool you.  It was taken prematurely.  I did, in fact, finish that last pancake.

After breakfast, we ran a few errands and eventually made it to Buffalo Wild Wings to grab a few drinks.  I appreciate BWWs for the smoke-free environment and friendly staff, but I still continue to be disappointed in the lack of wine to choose from and more so, the stupid glasses they use for wine.

Look how disappointed I look drinking wine out of a glass that’s pretty much a hybrid mini goblet, mini wine glass.  Eh, small price to pay to leave a bar and not smell like smoke!

… and even before you say it, I know what you’re really thinking is, “What idiot goes to Buffalo Wild Wings for wine?”

Leave a Reply

