10 / Eminem

His (her) palms are sweaty, knees week, arms are heavy.  

My workout this morning consisted of a solid 8 miles. 8.15 to be exact, but then the Eminem reference wouldn’t have made as much sense.

Note to the Mountain’s Edge “Master Planned” community association: “Plan” to finish paving your sidewalks.

I woke up early… as in, 3:30am early.  I’m not a believer in trying to fall back asleep especially when you know you’re not tired anymore, so I got up and started on with my day.

I made myself a chocolate strawberry banana almond butter coffee (whoa there..) smoothie bowl, extra thick.

  • 1 cup milk
  • 3/4 cup coffee
  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon almond butter
  • 1 scoop Jay Robb chocolate whey protein
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 5 frozen strawberries
  • 6 ice cubes
  • 1/2 teaspoon xathan gum

I definitely felt like frozen yogurt going down.

It was such a beautiful morning outside, and look!  I beat the sun out!

I really think I ran that much because I wanted to justify devouring a specific bag of Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies later on today.  I think this means I need a dinner buddy.  Is anybody planning on being hungry around the 5-6pm hour?

Dinner is too far to think about.  I haven’t even packed my lunch.

For now, my post-workout snack. Cranberry Pecan Granola.

That’s the first picture I took using our new Canon T3i.  Judging the quality of this picture compared to the others in this post, it looks like this baby is going for a test drive in Mama’s Gucci today.

Leave a Reply

