Twinkle and Roly’s Wedding

I considered holding off on this post since there are several cameras involved in this day that I would have liked to upload photos from, but I know that they’re going on their honeymoon in about a day so I wanted to get the post up beforehand.

I’m not sure if many of you knew this, but the primary reason for our journey to Australia is for my aunt/cousin (“aunt” because that’s truly what she is to me, “cousin” because it’s more appropriate considering the age similarities between us) Twinkle’s wedding.

What a gorgeous wedding!  I truly appreciated the attention to detail, from the place cards, venue, food… you could definitely tell that this wedding wasn’t just “thrown together”.

I can’t get over how beautiful the venue was for the reception.  I wish I had more pictures to show this off because mine don’t do it justice, but I promise that there will be a part two to this post.

Mostly, thank you, Twinkle, for inviting us to such a happy event.  Enjoy your holiday to Europe, and most importantly, enjoy your married life!  With a spirit like yours, I know you already are.

Picture time!

 

 

Photo bombed?  Permissible only when performed by the bride.

About 5% of the family.  I can’t wait to see the photograph of the entire family that we took.

Speaking of, this wedding had the most incredible photographer.  I say this without having seen any of the pictures she took, but homegirl knew what she was doing!  She gave the best direction, would find the best angles and was just a photo-badass.  I’m sure the professional photographs are going to turn out awesome.

 

Seeing the pictures I’ve posted, I realized that I’m missing so many good ones that I knew we took.  Part two should come shortly!

Leave a Reply

