Oh, there I am!

Sorry for having been pretty absent recently after so many have come to expect daily blogs from me.  I’ve been really busy lately!

Between STILL unpacking/vacation laundry/catching up on work/hanging out with Jaxson/cleaning up the house that didn’t miraculously clean itself while I was on vacation, I was tired.  I saw what happens when I tired-blog (i.e. the last three Australia blogs, written during 100% jet lag) and I didn’t want any of my entries to suffer because I was forcing it.

I know you’re dying to know what I’ve been up to this week…

I’ve been saving money on gas.  $3.09 a gallon because of my $0.30 Smith’s gas reward?! It’s like we’re in 2010 (or 2009… I’ve been knee deep in 2011 prices that I can’t remember the last time I saw gas under $3) all over again!

I’ve been making hummus…

…. and having it every day since then.

 It was overly garlicky, so my plan to carry this in my car as a lunchtime meal was ruined.  I don’t need to be scaring anyone off with any I-can-smell-what-you-just-ate breath. Lucky for me, it lovingly waits for me to come home too.

I’ve been cheating on almond butter.

I’m still indifferent about the stuff.  I wanted to see how far into the nut butter world I could explore and it apparently wasn’t very far.  It doesn’t feel as wholesome (I think I really meant fiber-y) and is tamer in flavor than my precious almond butter.  I’m judging this all based on the finger I dipped into the jar though.  I’ll put this on some real food next week before I write it off.

I resurrected my George Foreman grill and turned it into a panini press.

I bought the gadget 5 years ago.  It was so terrible at cooking (really, drying) meats that I locked it up in a dark cabinet as punishment.

The thought of purchasing a panini press had crossed my mind recently until I remembered an article about not buying one-use gadgets and suggested to use a Foreman grill as a panini press instead of shelling out +$150 for one.  The verdict?

A perfectly crunchy panini.

I went to a beautiful wedding and witnessed two become one.

I regrettably have no pictures of the outside setup.  Regretted, because it was easily one of the most beautiful places in the city; especially beautiful since the wedding was set during sunset.  The wedding was filled with so many beautiful moments and I’m very fortunate to have been a part of it.

I’ve been hanging out with this guy..

 

and this guy…

 

 

 

 

Now, you’re caught up!

 

Leave a Reply

