Wanna know what’s up?

Image

Oh nothin’.  Just hanging out with the Biebs at work.

Image

I know I’m going to have to take my decorations down once Christmas is over, but I wonder if anyone will mind if I keep the Justin Bieber poster up all year long.  Because I didn’t win any prizes for having such awesome decorations, I did exclaim very loudly that as punishment, he’s here to stay.

I’ve been looking forward to this time of year… that is, break from school and life to mellow out a little bit.  I had this “Things I Learned in 2011” post planned and it might still be coming, in the meantime, I will just continue on life as normal.  I’m not playing catch up either (maybe).  We’re just going to start with what’s going on right now.

It’s the boo’s birthday this weekend.  It’s not just one day.  It’s a weekend.

Image

He hasn’t told me how old he’s turning, but I swear he doesn’t look a day over 22.

We went to Texas de Brazil with a couple of the pals and then hung out at Pete’s Dueling Piano Bar for the remainder of the night.

Image

Image

We had never been to this piano bar before and we had a blast.  I love light hearted sing-a-longs and this place was just wonderful.  The birthday boy was appropriately serenaded, too.

Image

Today, we hung out at home and watched football all day long.  I caught up on the 12 magazines that I had sent here that I hadn’t been able to read and cleaned my beautiful kitchen.

Here’s what I have to look forward to in the next 7 days…

My sister comes home!!!  She’s been in Cape Town, South Africa for the past 4 weeks.  I know.  Her life sucks.

Image

That picture is from the backyard of the house she’s been staying at.  It seems as if infinity pools are the norm there. … and being able to spit into the ocean from your pool chair.

I’ll get into why she was there in a later post, but everyone knows that my sister is my since-birth-best-friend so I’ve been a little lost without her.  Jaxson misses her too, but I think me more than he.

Image

A four day weekend! (Do you want me to take a picture of a calendar so I have a picture to represent this part?)

A Christmas party with all of my family.

Image

That picture was from Thanksgiving.  We kept it a small group.

Thankfully, the whole family is coming over to my parent’s house for Christmas…

Hehehe…. just kidding.  I don’t think everyone’s coming for Christmas.

… Filling up the Gucci with tickets and hanging out with this guy..

Image

… and lastly, actually filling these up so all of the boys have a stocking full of goodies.

Image

I’ll keep the updates coming about the holiday season as best as I can.  I’ve got a couple days of work to get through and then the most wonderful time of the year.  To all of my friends that work in retail… hang tough.  You can do it.

Take care, friends!

Leave a Reply

